## MAP OF INDIA

SATELLITE COURTS, TOWNS AND HUNTING GROUNDS OF OLD DELHI

Alwar

Firozpur

Hansi

Jhajjar

Palam

Sardhana

## **MUGHAL TOWNS AND CITIES\***

Agra, North West Provinces Aligarh, North West Provinces Allahabad, North West Provinces Aurangabad Badshapur, North West Provinces Bharatpur Bhopal, Bhopal Bombay Calcutta, Bengal Gurgaon, Punjab Hyderabad, Nizam's territories Jaipur, Jaipur Karnal, North West Provinces Lahore, North West Provinces Laswari, Rajasthan Lucknow, North West Provinces Madras Masulipatam Meerut Murshidabad, Bengal Panipat, North West Provinces Patan



Rampur, Rampur Rania, Haryana Shahjahanabad (Delhi) Srirangapatnam, Mysore Surat

\* The provinces listed are the names of regions in the Mughal period.

Dotted line represents approximately the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir agreed upon by India and Pakistan, as promulgated in the 1972 SIMLA Agreement. The final status of Jammu and Kashmir has not yet been agreed upon by the parties.