关于活动

“创新2013:从硅谷到中国”是由美国亚洲协会和天津滨海高新技术产业开发区管理委员会联合主办的国际商务考察暨业界对话活动。为期三天的活动,将汇聚来自海外和中国的知名企业家、商界精英和政策制定者,通过一系列对话和交流活动,分享他们对于创新议题的专业分析和实践经验,为中国创新发展的未来集思广益。

中国将创新视为一项重要的国家发展战略,在新领导层的推动下,中国正在积极转变经济发展模式,计划在2020年前后转型成为一个创新驱动型的经济强国,从而确保国民经济的持续增长。发达国家的创新企业和创新政策,有哪些经验值得中国借鉴?中国如何运用创新型经济发展的模式,开拓中外双赢的发展空间?

通过主旨演讲、研讨座谈和考察交流等活动,“创新2013”将为中外代表提供一个独特的平台,共同探讨全球创新的最新趋势,以及创新在中国可持续经济发展进程中的关键作用,让中外企业领袖和政策制定者分享经验、拓展商机。

关于亚洲协会

亚洲协会的宗旨是在全球化的背景下,促进美国和亚太地区的民众、领袖和机构之间的理解与合作。亚洲协会致力于在政策、商业、教育、文化和艺术等诸多领域加强对话、鼓励创新、推进合作,以此应对现有的挑战,开创共享的未来。亚洲协会由约翰·D·洛克菲勒三世于1956年创立,是一个无党派、非营利的国际组织,总部位于美国纽约,在美国休斯顿和中国香港设有分中心,在美国华盛顿特区、旧金山、洛杉矶、澳大利亚悉尼、菲律宾马尼拉、印度孟买、韩国首尔,和中国上海设有分支机构。

About the Conference

Innovation 2013: From Silicon Valley to China is an invitation-only international conference jointly hosted by Asia Society and the Administrative Commission of Tianjin Binhai Hi-tech Industrial Development Area. It brings together leading entrepreneurs, business executives, and policymakers from both China and the West for three days of frank dialogue and exchange to obtain expert analysis, explore best-practices, and get the latest business intelligence on the future of innovation in China.

China has set innovation as a key national policy objective. Under the leadership of Chinese President Xi Jinping, China aims to ensure long-term economic growth by transforming the country into an innovation-driven economy by 2020. What lessons can China draw from innovative firms and policies in the West, and what lessons does it offer in return? How can China’s new innovation economy serve as a win-win for both China and the West?

Through keynote presentations, panel discussions, and networking events, Innovation 2013 provides an exclusive forum for experts from across China and the West to examine emerging global innovation trends and the critical role of innovation in China’s continued economic development. The international conference will connect high-level Chinese entrepreneurs and policymakers with their counterparts from the West for the sharing of best practices and lessons learned, and exploring new business opportunities.

About the Asia Society

Asia Society is the leading educational organization dedicated to promoting mutual understanding and strengthening partnerships among peoples, leaders and institutions of Asia and the United States in a global context. Across the fields of arts, business, culture, education, and policy, the Society provides insight, generates ideas, and promotes collaboration to address present challenges and create a shared future. Founded in 1956 by John D. Rockefeller 3rd, Asia Society is a nonpartisan, nonprofit institution with headquarters in New York, centers in Hong Kong and Houston, and affiliated offices in Los Angeles, Manila, Mumbai, San Francisco, Seoul, Shanghai, Sydney, and Washington, DC.